iCATsystem fusion HV

Our iCATsystem fusion HV cable test system facilitates tests with up to 3,000 V/DC. Owing to the modular design of the desk system, a multitude of different sizes and layouts can be realized. The test benches can easily be adapted to your specific requirements and optimum process integration. Thus, the desk is particularly suitable for medium and large cable harness manufacturers.

What makes the iCAT fusion HV-test bench stand out is its high level of flexibility and the minimal setup and changeover time. The modules are connected to the system with just two connection cables (data and voltage) permitting a large number of test points.

The entire cable test system can be modified and supplemented with additional test options. For example, a test sequence can be expanded with visual color detection or network connections can be realized. All tests are facilitated with our easyCATS software.

Technical characteristics:

  • Maximum test voltage
    • 2,200V AC/max. 3mA
    • 3,000V DC/max. 12mA
  • Modular test bench design
    → virtually unlimited expandability
  • 8-pin plug connector to the Engberts-test system bus
  • Module electronics with up to 10 test points and 6 in- and outputs each
  • Expanding the number of test points by cascading the Engberts electronics


Advantages for the user

  1. Minimal wiring work → clarity and system!
  2. Free choice of test module suppliers
  3. High level of flexibility through quick exchangeability of the test modules
  4. Many setup tasks can be directly performed by production workers
  5. Cost-saving, multiple use of modules over successive test bench generations

iCATsystem fusion HV

Mit unserem Kabelprüfsystem iCATsystem fusion HV sind Tests mit bis zu 3.000 V/DC möglich. Durch eine modulare Bauweise des Tischsystems, können verschiedene Größen und Anordnungen abgebildet werden. So werden die Prüftische entsprechend Ihrer Anforderungen und einer optimalen Prozessintegration angepasst. Damit ist der Tisch besonders für mittlere und große Konfektionäre geeignet.

Der iCAT fusion HV-Prüftisch besticht durch seine hohe Flexibilität und einer sehr geringen Ein- und Umrüstzeit. Die Module sind mit nur zwei Anschlussleitungen (Daten und Spannung) mit dem System verbunden und ermöglichen somit eine hohe Anzahl an Testpunkten.

Das gesamte Kabelprüfsystem ist um weitere Testmöglichkeiten erweiter- und modifizierbar. So lassen sich beispielweise visuelle Farbabfragen in den Prüfablauf integrieren oder Netzwerkanbindungen realisieren. Als Grundlage für die Tests wird unsere Software easyCATS verwendet.

Technische Merkmale:

  • Maximale Testspannung
    • 2.200V AC/max. 3mA
    • 3.000V DC/max. 12mA
  • Modulare Bauweise des Prüftischs
    → nahezu freie Erweiterbarkeit
  • 8-Pol Steckverbindung zu Engberts-Prüfsystem-Bus
  • Modulelektronik mit bis zu 10 Testpunkten und je 6 Ein- und Ausgängen
  • Erweiterung der Testpunktzahl durch Kaskadierung der Engberts-Elektronik


Die Vorteile für den Anwender

  1. Geringer Verdrahtungsaufwand → Übersicht u. Ordnung!
  2. Freie Wahl des Prüfmodullieferanten
  3. Hohe Flexibilität durch schnelle Austauschbarkeit der Prüfmodule
  4. Vielzahl von Einrichtarbeiten direkt von Produktionsmitarbeitern durchführbar
  5. Kostensparende Mehrfachverwendung über mehrere Prüftischgenerationen